Bucket List

So my husband and I had a great weekend and we talked about different things, he said I should make a bucket list of wines I would like to try. I like wine, but I know which wines I like and I will enjoy a glass around 2 x’s a year, not enough to make me want to go out and try 30 different types.
He told me about things that he is truly wanting to obtain in the future, I told him that listening to him I reflect upon myself as an “empty person” because I don’t really have things that “I am deeply rooted to”…you know that person that is all about scarves, loves them and cherishes collecting them…or maybe cars, jersey’s, collectable toys, anything. I am finding I love different things but I am not a “fan” or fanatical about such things.

Now, It made me think about how different things have come around in the past few years. I have been wanting to start a blog about nothing, that’s how I would refer to this…about random things that I take interest in. So here I am ready to take a step to really put a few things out there, because this much I know:
I love watching/going to the movies (even if it is a bland movie, its a good experience for me)
I love my family (“be your child’s biggest fan”)
I love all things beautiful (make-up, hair, flowers, sunsets, my daughters!)

One thought on “Bucket List

  1. Pingback: Casual, Possibly-Nonsensical Ramblings

Leave a comment